My Top Photography Gifts of 2018

This is a list of photographers from a wide range of disciplines all achieving high standards in their craft.  Everyone who has a passion for taking great photos should try and study these world class photographers. Even if you’re a complete beginner, these artists will inspire you to further your photography knowledge. If you are looking for photographers to study slowly go through this list and pick the one that suits best. Comment below if you have any more suggestions to add to the list.

Landscape and Wildlife Photographers:

Ansel Adams: http://anseladams.com/

Charlie Waite: http://www.charliewaite.com/

Antony Spencer: http://www.antonyspencer.com/

Art Wolfe: http://artwolfe.com/

Andreas Gursky: http://www.andreasgursky.com/

Lois Conner: http://www.loisconner.net/

Michael Kenna: http://www.michaelkenna.net/

Max Rive: http://www.maxrivephotography.com/index

Kilian Schönberger: http://www.kilianschoenberger.de/

Vincent Favre: http://www.cristaldegivre.com/

Lars van de Goor: http://larsvandegoor.com/

Ray Collins: http://raycollinsphoto.com/

 

 

Fashion and Portrait Photographers:

Irving Penn: http://irvingpenn.org/

Man Ray: http://www.manray-photo.com/

Philippe Halsman: http://philippehalsman.com/

Anne Geddes: http://www.annegeddes.com/

Brian Duffy: http://www.duffyphotographer.com/

David Bailey: http://www.davidbaileyphotography.com/

Richard Avedon: http://www.avedonfoundation.org/

Patrick Demarchelier: http://demarchelier.com/

Annie Leibovitz: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Annie_Leibovitz

Bill Cunningham: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Cunningham_(American_photographer)

Mario Testino: http://www.mariotestino.com/

Kait Robinson: http://www.kaitrobinsonphoto.com/

Diane Arbus: http://www.artnet.com/artists/diane-arbus/

Yousuf Karsh: http://www.karsh.org/

David LaChapelle: http://davidlachapelle.com/

Alfred Stieglitz:

 

Documentary and Photojournalism Photographers:

Mario Giacomelli: http://www.mariogiacomelli.it/

Martin Parr: http://www.martinparr.com/

Steve McCurry: http://stevemccurry.com/

Dorothea Lange:

Elliott Erwitt: http://www.elliotterwitt.com/

William Eggleston: http://www.egglestontrust.com/

Robert Doisneau: http://www.robert-doisneau.com/

Bill Brandt: http://www.billbrandt.com/

Christian Aslund: http://www.christian.se/

Henri Cartier-Bresson: http://www.henricartierbresson.org/en/

Robert Capa:

Robert Frank:

Alfred Eisenstaedt:

Margaret Bourke-White:

W. Eugene Smith:

Paul Strand:

James Nachtwey:  http://www.jamesnachtwey.com/

 

 

Still Life and Motion Picture:

Edward Weston: http://edward-weston.com/

Timothy Hogan: http://www.timothy-hogan.com/index

Bas Meeuws: http://www.basmeeuws.com/

Vladimir Shipulin: https://500px.com/vladim_shipulin

Linus Lohoff: http://linuslohoff.com/

Eadweard Muybridge: http://www.eadweardmuybridge.co.uk/

Thank you for reading this article, if you have any other ideas please leave a comment down below and I’ll add them to the list!

If you’re studying photography I highly recommend you check out these ebooks and articles:

Thanks again and if you enjoyed reading it please share and even pin it to your Pinterest wall!

 

 

Some of these links are affiliates which means I make a small percentage if you use my link.

Author

Harvey is a photographer from the UK who specialises in Landscape and Travel Photography. You can find his work on his website harvtrek.com or his instagram @harvtrek

1 Comment

  1. What about sports photography, do you know any of the main photographers in the sports photography who you would recommend to study from or at least look up?

Write A Comment